电池世界的外观

152019年XNUMX月

每个人都对5G感到兴奋。 并且有充分的理由。 我们在具有4G LTE的智能手机上能够完成的所有伟大工作,将在5G时代带来更大,更好的事情。 我们将能够在眨眼之间发送和接收巨大的文本和图像文件。 整个电影将在几秒钟内下载。 简而言之,5G将使我们的智能手机作为企业生产力工具和娱乐平台发挥更大的作用。 我不认识你,但我等不及了。

只有一件事。 没有电池电源,就无法实现5G的出色体验。

继续阅读
分享这篇文章
172019年XNUMX月

福特汽车公司能源存储高级经理特德·米勒(Ted Miller)最近表示:  没有固态技术,我们看不到另一种方法。该声明是关于用于电动汽车的更强大的电池。 米勒先生继续澄清:我现在无法预测的是谁将其商业化设立的区域办事处外,我们在美国也开设了办事处,以便我们为当地客户提供更多的支持。“

那么什么是固态电池,为什么很难商业化呢? 

继续阅读
分享这篇文章
312018年XNUMX月

我从写作中获得的突破已经结束。 我希望许多读者花时间阅读,重新阅读和消化我在较早的博客中分享的见解。 

我的回归主题是关于电池安全性。  自2016年以来, 三星注7 成为头条新闻,已经有无数关于电池安全问题的报道,其中一些具有灾难性后果。 这些事件虽然不祥,但在第二页而不是第一页上进行了介绍。 但这不应该给我们任何人带来内心的平静……如古语所说:那里有烟,那里有火设立的区域办事处外,我们在美国也开设了办事处,以便我们为当地客户提供更多的支持。“

继续阅读
分享这篇文章

A look inside the world of batteries

15Feb 2019

Everyone’s excited about 5G. And with good reason. All the great things we have been able to do on our smart phones with 4G LTE will multiply into bigger and better things in the 5G Era. We’ll be able to send and receive huge text and image files in the blink of an eye. Entire movies will download in seconds. In short, 5G will make our smart phones vastly more useful as business productivity tools and as entertainment platforms. I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait.

There’s just one thing. The excellent experiences of 5G can’t happen without battery power.

Continue reading
Share this post
17Jan 2019

Ted Miller, senior manager of energy storage at Ford Motor Co., recently stated:  We don’t see another way to get there without solid-state technology.” The statement is in regard to more powerful batteries for electric vehicles. Mr. Miller goes on clarifying: “What I can’t predict right now is who is going to commercialize it.”

So what is a solid state battery and why is it so difficult to commercialize? 

Continue reading
Share this post
31Oct 2018

The break I took from writing is over. I hope many of the readers took the time to read, re-read and digest the insight I shared in my earlier blogs. 

My return theme is around battery safety.  Since 2016, when the Samsung Note 7 became headline news, there have been countless reports of battery safety problems, several of them with catastrophic outcomes. As ominous as they are, these events are covered on the second page, not the first page. But that should not offer any of us any peace of mind….as the old saying goes “where there is smoke, there is fire.”

Continue reading
Share this post
17May 2018

I googled the question “ should I charge my phone to 100”. Google returned 467 million results. From folks offering opinions on “how to properly charge” to others calling on “science”, there seems no obvious consensus in the media. Yet,  unlike views on more socially charged topics, this question ought to be a lot simpler and ought to have a clear cut answer. Let’s explore.

Continue reading
Share this post