博客

312020年XNUMX月

尽管当前的局势使我们所有人陷入陌生领域,但一大亮点是许多人和组织愿意提供建议和援助。 由于成千上万的人被隔离在家里,特别密集和重要地使用我们的电话和计算机,因此似乎是时候分享四个针对电池的建议,这些建议可以帮助确保您的人身安全并延长使用时间。 寿命 我们调整到此不确定期和WFH常态的所有设备。

继续阅读
分享这篇文章
092020年XNUMX月

电动汽车(EV)是否需要800 V电池组才能进行超快充电? 是真的吗 保时捷Taycan 使用 800 V电池组,可实现超快速充电? 为何 通用宣布 它的新电池平台将支持800 V? 让我们找出答案。

让我们从超快充电所需的两个基本要素开始:

1.能够提供大量电力的充电站;

2.电池接受额外充电功率而不损坏或退化的能力。

继续阅读
分享这篇文章
302019年XNUMX月

无论是与股市,总统选举还是气候有关,2020月都是可以预测未来一年和十年的月份。 那么,对于即将到来的2030-XNUMX十年,我们应该期待什么电池趋势?

1.锂离子电池将为更多应用提供动力—一切都带电:  2019年诺贝尔化学奖重点介绍了锂离子电池在过去四十年中取得的进步。 从1970年代的实验室实验来看,它们现在在消费类设备中无处不在。 他们越来越多地涉足运输和电网存储应用。 

继续阅读
分享这篇文章
092019年XNUMX月

当我读到John Goodenough,Stanley Wittingham和Akira Yoshino因“开发锂离子电池”而获得2019年诺贝尔化学奖时,我感到非常高兴。

Wittingham的电池工作始于1970年代 在埃克森美孚期间。 Goodenough在牛津大学关于LCO阴极的开创性工作是 出版 1980年,吉野对石墨阳极的贡献来自1980年代日本旭化成。 1991年,索尼将他们的想法转化为第一个商用锂离子电池产品。

礼貌:瑞典皇家科学院
继续阅读
分享这篇文章
192019年XNUMX月

苹果iPhone显示屏中的新菜单设置 警告标志 如果设备的电池未被识别为真品。 其他智能手机制造商正在限制用户和未经授权的维修店更换电池。

为什么它的事项: 智能手机制造商和苹果表示,他们的行为通过防止可能使用假冒电池来保证电池的完整性和安全性。 一些用户以维修权为由提出异议。

继续阅读
分享这篇文章

Blog

31Mar 2020

While the current situation has put us all in unfamiliar territory, one bright spot has been the willingness of so many people and organizations to offer advice and assistance. With hundreds of millions of us isolated in our homes, making especially intensive and important use of our phones and computers, it seems like an opportune moment to share four battery-specific recommendations that can help ensure your personal safety and extend the lifespans of all our devices as we adjust to this period of uncertainty, and WFH normalcy.

Continue reading
Share this post
09Mar 2020

Is it true that electric vehicles (EV) need 800-V battery packs for ultrafast charging? Is it true that the Porsche Taycan uses 800-V packs to enable ultrafast charging? Why did GM announce that its new battery platform will support 800 V? Let’s find out.

Let’s start with two essential ingredients required for ultrafast charging:

1. A charging station that is capable of providing a lot of electric power;

2. The ability for the battery to accept the extra charging power without being damaged or degraded.

Continue reading
Share this post
30Dec 2019

Whether related to the stock market, presidential elections or climate, December is the month to make predictions for the coming year and decade. So what battery trends should we expect for the upcoming 2020-2030 decade?

1.Lithium-ion batteries will power more applications — electrification of everything:  The 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry highlights the progress lithium-ion batteries achieved in the past four decades. From a laboratory experiment in the 1970s, they are now ubiquitous in consumer devices. Increasingly, they are making inroads in transportation and grid storage applications. 

Continue reading
Share this post
09Oct 2019

I was beaming with delight when I read that John Goodenough, Stanley Wittingham and Akira Yoshino received the 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for the “development of lithium-ion batteries.”

Wittingham’s initial work on batteries dates back to the 1970s while at Exxon. Goodenough’s seminal work on LCO cathodes at Oxford was published in 1980. Yoshino’s contributions on the graphite anode came in 1980s at Asahi Kasei in Japan. Sony converted their ideas into the first commercial lithium-ion battery product in 1991.

courtesy: The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Continue reading
Share this post
19Aug 2019

New menu settings inside Apple’s iPhones display a warning sign if the device’s battery is not recognized as authentic. Other smartphone manufacturers are curbing users and unauthorized repair shops from replacing the battery.

Why it matters: Smartphone manufacturers and Apple say that their actions guarantee the integrity and safety of the batteries by preventing the possible use of counterfeit batteries. Some users have objected citing a right to repair.

Continue reading
Share this post