年度档案:2019

092019年XNUMX月

当我读到John Goodenough,Stanley Wittingham和Akira Yoshino因“开发锂离子电池”而获得2019诺贝尔化学奖时,我感到非常高兴。Wittingham在电池方面的最初工作可以追溯到1970,当时是在埃克森美孚公司。 Goodenough在牛津大学关于LCO阴极的开创性工作发表在1980上。 吉野的[…]

192019年XNUMX月

如果设备的电池未被识别为可靠,Apple的iPhone内的新菜单设置会显示警告信号。 其他智能手机制造商正在限制用户和未经授权的维修店更换电池。 重要性:智能手机制造商和Apple表示,他们的行为可以通过防止[...]保证电池的完整性和安全性。

242019年XNUMX月

你是一名企业家。 你知道电池正在为未来提供动力。 您认为目前的电池技术不能满足市场需求。 你发明了一种新的电池技术。 你甚至可能有一些早期的原型,显示出一些特殊的希望。 因此,您启动了一家新公司,将您的新技术商业化。 欢迎来到电池[...]

082019年XNUMX月

假设您喜欢骑自行车,并且想要在不使用花哨的电脑和GPS的情况下测量速度。 你会怎么做? 高中物理到救援! 我们所需要的只是车轮的周长,然后计算车轮在一定时间内完成的转数[...]

  • 1
  • 2

Yearly Archives: 2019

09Oct 2019

I was beaming with delight when I read that John Goodenough, Stanley Wittingham and Akira Yoshino received the 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for the “development of lithium-ion batteries.” Wittingham’s initial work on batteries dates back to the 1970s while at Exxon. Goodenough’s seminal work on LCO cathodes at Oxford was published in 1980. Yoshino’s […]

19Aug 2019

New menu settings inside Apple’s iPhones display a warning sign if the device’s battery is not recognized as authentic. Other smartphone manufacturers are curbing users and unauthorized repair shops from replacing the battery. Why it matters: Smartphone manufacturers and Apple say that their actions guarantee the integrity and safety of the batteries by preventing the […]

24Jun 2019

You are an entrepreneur. You understand that batteries are powering the future. You think present battery technology falls short of market demands. You invented a new battery technology. You may even have some early prototypes that show some exceptional promise. So you start a new company to commercialize your new technology. Welcome to the Battery […]

08Apr 2019

Let’s say you love to ride your bicycle and that you want to measure speed without using fancy computers and GPS. What would you do? High-school physics to the rescue! All we need is the circumference of the wheel then count the number of rotations the wheel makes in a certain amount of time that […]

19Feb 2019

Some time in August of 2013, hackers breached Yahoo! servers and stole private account information for up to 3 billion users. Verizon Communications received a $350 million discount in the price of its acquisition of Yahoo! in 2017, exemplifying the staggering costs of one single encounter with cyber risk. The concept of risk and risk […]

  • 1
  • 2