年度档案:2018

142018年XNUMX月

《华盛顿邮报》的杰弗里·福勒(Geoffrey Fowler)最近发表了一篇文章,指出手机电池的寿命越来越长。 我喜欢与Geoffrey研究这个话题时的交谈。 但是,为什么手机的电池寿命会变差? 为什么电池跟不上智能手机的新潮流? 像[…]中的许多东西一样

312018年XNUMX月

我从写作中获得的休息已经结束。 我希望许多读者花时间阅读,重新阅读和消化我在较早的博客中分享的见解。 我的回归主题是关于电池安全性。 自2016以来,当Samsung Note 7成为头条新闻时,就已经有无数关于电池安全性的报道[…]

172018年XNUMX月

我搜索了“我应该为100的手机充电”这个问题。 Google返回了467百万个结果。 从人们对“如何正确收费”提出意见到其他人呼吁“科学”,媒体似乎没有明显的共识。 然而,与对更具社会责任感的话题的看法不同,该问题应该简单得多[…]

Yearly Archives: 2018

14Nov 2018

Geoffrey Fowler at the Washington Post recently published an article observing that phone battery life is getting worse. I enjoyed my conversations with Geoffrey as he researched the topic. But why is the phone battery life getting worse? Why are batteries not keeping up with the new crop of smartphones?  Like so many things in […]

31Oct 2018

The break I took from writing is over. I hope many of the readers took the time to read, re-read and digest the insight I shared in my earlier blogs.  My return theme is around battery safety.  Since 2016, when the Samsung Note 7 became headline news, there have been countless reports of battery safety […]

17May 2018

I googled the question “ should I charge my phone to 100”. Google returned 467 million results. From folks offering opinions on “how to properly charge” to others calling on “science”, there seems no obvious consensus in the media. Yet,  unlike views on more socially charged topics, this question ought to be a lot simpler […]