年度档案:2016

212016年XNUMX月

今年是人们对电池安全的高度认识之一。 智能手机制造商现在意识到,电池着火是真实的,并且从现场召回的代价非常高昂。 随着教育的深入,人们逐渐认识到电池质量和隐藏缺陷的存在是非常严重的问题。 今天的帖子为[…]提供了启示

222016年XNUMX月

高通公司本周宣布了其4th世代Quick Charge™技术,即将在其即将推出的Snapdragon 835芯片组中提供。 Quick Charge™4继续建立在使快速充电成为现代智能手机和消费类设备不可或缺的一部分的基础上。 在这一最新一代产品中,高通增加了许多关键功能,特别是提高了电源传输效率[…]

072016年XNUMX月

对于普通读者而言,电化学阻抗谱(通常缩写为EIS)不只是一口气。 理解其效用可以归结为未解决之谜。 今天的帖子将为这种强大的方法提供一些启发和一些直观的思考。 读者的第一个问题可能是“您为什么要谈论电池中的EIS […]

182016年XNUMX月

无论是用于智能手机还是电动汽车中,最先进的锂离子电池都依赖于相同的基本电池结构:两个相对的电极带有中间绝缘隔离层,锂离子在两个电极之间混洗。 充电过程中的正极(通常称为阴极)由多金属氧化物合金材料组成。 氧化锂钴或LCO为[…]

152016年XNUMX月

The Verge发表的最近一篇文章试图解释爆炸性的三星Note 7电池背后的科学。 文章谈到了电池安全性的几个重要方面,但是挥舞手法并没有真正谈论太多的科学知识。 因此,本文将探讨锂离子电池的失效模式以及制造过程中如何形成缺陷[…]

Yearly Archives: 2016

21Dec 2016

This year has been one of heightened awareness regarding battery safety. Smartphone manufacturers now realize that battery fires are real and recalls from the field are enormously expensive. Along with this education comes a deeper realization that battery quality and the presence of hidden defects are very serious matters. Today’s post sheds light onto the […]

22Nov 2016

Qualcomm announced this week their 4th generation Quick Charge™ technology to be available in their upcoming Snapdragon 835 chipset. Quick Charge™ 4 continues to build on making fast charging an integral part of modern smartphones and consumer devices. In this latest generation, Qualcomm adds a number of key features, in particular, higher efficiency in delivering the power […]

07Nov 2016

For the average reader, electrochemical impedance spectroscopy, often abbreviated as EIS, is more than a mouthful. Understanding its utility can be relegated to the category of unresolved mysteries. Today’s post will shed some light and a little intuitive thinking on this powerful method. The reader’s first question might be “why are you talking about EIS in a battery […]

18Oct 2016

State-of-the-art lithium-ion batteries, whether used in smartphones or electric vehicles, all rely on the same fundamental cell structure: two opposing electrodes with an intermediate insulating separator layer, with lithium ions shuffling between the two electrodes. The positive electrode during charging, usually called the cathode, consists of a multi-metal oxide alloy material. Lithium-cobalt-oxide, or LCO, is […]

15Sep 2016

A recent article published by The Verge attempted to explain the science behind the exploding Samsung Note 7 batteries. The article touches on several important aspects of battery safety but the handwaving did not really talk about much science. So this post will address a failure mode of lithium-ion batteries and how defects can form during manufacturing […]